| Driving Odisha towards educational excellence


From the Blog


Lore ipsum doloer ametis

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipisicing elit, sed do eiusmod tempor incididunt ut labore et dolore magna aliqua.


Lore ipsum doloer ametis

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipisicing elit

Governing Council Member

Jatindra Kumar Nayak (PhD.) | Chairman

M.Lit. (Oxon), PhD. Dip-in-French, Professor of English Literature, Utkal University, Bhubaneswar, Orissa. Won the KATHA Translation Award in 1997 and Hutch Crossword Award in 2004, for Indian language fiction translation. He has a large number of translation works to his credit.

Manmatha Kundu (PhD.) | Vice-Chairman

Former Director, Academy of Tribal Language and Culture(ALTC) and English Language Teaching Institute(ELTI) and Former Chairman, Natonal Council for Teacher Education(NCTE).He has been engaged in innovative primers , teachers training modules,and teachers training activities.

Anil Pradhan (M.A.) | Member-Secretary

He has twenty three years of experience in the field of tribal and rural education and coordinated several education, development and research projects. He innovated education for children of tribal communities and thousands of tribal children benefited out of his innovations in the field of education, He was one of the members of team who developed MLE policy and guidelines for Government of Odisha At present, He is the Convener, Odisha RTE Forum, alliance of civil society working for the improvement of education in the state. He is one of the core-committee members of National RTE Forum.

NavaneetaRath (PhD.) | Member

Professor of Sociology at Utkal University, Bhubaneswar, Orissa. She executed various research projects and several publications to her credit.

Supriya Mallick | Member

She is Deputy Director, Department of School and Mass Education, Government of Odisha. She writes stories and articles for various newspapers and magazines.

Ajit Panda (B.A. LLB) | Member

He has been working in the field of rural development since 1985. He is the Secretary of VIKASH - a voluntary organisation working in Nuapada and Kalahandi districts of Orissa.

Rabindra Nath Sahoo (M.A.) | Member

Poet, writer and social activist based in Cuttack, Orissa. He has written scholarly essays and poetry and edited a magazine Parents and Pedagogue. He has also edited Manmohan Choudhury Granthavali.

Mr. Birendra Das (M.A.) | Member

A noted filmmaker and social activist, whose documentaries and television programmes has brought him recognition in Orissa.

Sangram Jena (PhD.) | Member

Poet, writer and award winning translator. He edits a literary magazine titled Nishant.